Instaflex's reply to: Resolved: I want to cancel my subscription

Hi Mark - We're glad to hear she likes and it and more than willing to help cancel your account. The email and phone number tied to this post does not match an account we have on file. Can you please email support@instaflex.com and we'd be glad to assist.
Resolved
Mark A Ogz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Akron, Ohio

Resolved: I want to cancel my subscription

Updated by user Sep 05, 2023

Company resolved the issue.

Original review Aug 06, 2023

I purchased Instaflex for my wife and she really likes it. But we recently found another product that she think works even better for her.

User's recommendation: I think Instaflex is a great product, and I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in trying it.

Reynold L

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Linden, New Jersey

Did not order product1

You keep sending more product You must be very hungry?

I have no need for your product but you insist on persuing anyway!

View full review

Instaflex's reply to: Price

Hi Francis - We're sorry you had an issue with your account. Our system indicates you actually had 2 separate accounts with us and one of them was indeed canceled. It appears the representative who fielded your cancellation request was not aware of the second account. It has now been canceled, a refund has been issued to you, and email confirmations of both have been sent to the email address on file. Please don't hesitate to reach back out if you need any further help.
francis l Wrv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Price

why was my card charged more then when I ordered --I canceled my auto refill because of this-- I thought it was helping

Loss:
$25

Preferred solution: Price reduction

Instaflex's reply to: Does not work

Hi Keith -We're terribly sorry to hear that Instaflex did not work for you like it has so many other people. It does appear that you signed up for one of our programs that has a recurring shipment attached to it. Our records do show your account was canceled when you called in and your pending charge was voided. As it stands now, your account was canceled and you were never actually billed for anything other than your original order. If we can help in any other way, please don't hesitate to reach back out to us.
Keith H Lvs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Chicago, Illinois

Does not work

Does not work for me. I did not catch that I would automatically be sent and charged.

Watch out for this scam to get your money. They didnt even contact me to see if was working like other companies have

User's recommendation: Watch out fir the automatic subscription. It did not work fir me n I still got charched

Instaflex's reply to: To stop my order for now

Hi Alvah - Not a problem! We did receive your email about this request the other day and your account was canceled. You should have received an automated email confirming this cancellation as well. Have a safe trip and we can reactivate your account when you're back!
Alvah S

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

To stop my order for now

I will be out sailing for the next four months or more and will not be home to get my mail. So please stop my order for now.

Thanks,

Alvah Smith

Instaflex's reply to: I want to cancel my subscription

Hi - Our records sh you account was canceled when you phoned into us shortly before making this posting. If you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us back directly.
Edger Buf
map-marker Carnegie, Pennsylvania

I want to cancel my subscription

My knees hurt so badly, I fainted at a Christmas Church Concert where I was singing. I was in the front row of the choir,

User's recommendation: It might work for you.

Instaflex's reply to: Return product which did nothing

Hi Norma - We're so sorry to hear the product did not work for you. Customer support did receive your email inquiry. Your account was canceled and return instructions were emailed back to you for a full refund. Please don't hesitate to reach back out if you need any further assistance.
Norma W Ich

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker West Valley City, Utah

Return product which did nothing

You sent first bottle with 14 day trial supply. 14 day trial did absolutely nothing so I have not bothered to open first bottle and low and behold the second bottle appeared in my mailbox.

I wish to return both unopened botttles & get my full refund. Might work for some but certainly not for me.

Loss:
$112

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Good luck to any who want to try this.

Nancy R Zsp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bend, Oregon

Omitted apartment # to address

I forgot to add the apartment number to my address, and was unable to add it after I completed a couple screens

View full review

User's recommendation: Make sure you double check your info

julie m Cvr

Tried to email to unsubscribe but gave me an error msg.

unable to email to cancel any future orders.

i tried to submit my email correspondence and it gave me an error msg.

it didnt send me a code to my email to insert.

View full review

Preferred solution: providing my order went through originally; as i have not received anything in the mail yet. i want to be cancelled from any future billing.

Instaflex's reply to: I've been trying to return the bottle U sent me AFTER I requested Cancelation!

Hi Barbara - We're very sorry to hear it didn't work for you and that you didn't have a pleasant experience. We're very surprised by this as you've ordered from our company on 10 different occasions. It seems as though you've connected with an agent and got the return instructions now. If you need any additional assistance, please feel free to email us at support@instaflex.com
Barbara W Kmf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bothell, Washington

I've been trying to return the bottle U sent me AFTER I requested Cancelation!

Why do U make it so hard to return an unwanted bottle of this crap.? Your so called "Cust.

Service" said she'd send me an email BUT IT NEVER CAME! So I called her again and all she'd say is she'd send it again.

BUT IT NEVER CAME! What is so hard to either call me or send me information re: returning it?

User's recommendation: Don't use this product! It's overpriced and does nothing to help w/ pain!!!

Instaflex's reply to: Cancel all future instaflex charges to my account

Hi Eleanor - Your account was canceled on 8/29 when we received this posting. An automated email confirming this cancellation was sent to you as well. Should you need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach back out to us directly.
ELEANOR P Gqo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bekasi City, West Java

Cancel all future instaflex charges to my account

i have an abundance of bottles of instaflex and want to cancel any more orders immediately

you are no longer authorized to charge my credit card

thank you

ELEANOR POJAS

WAILUKU,HAWAII 96793

Preferred solution: stop all future mailings

User's recommendation: try b4 u buy

Instaflex's reply to: Cancel my order

Hi Greg - We're so sorry to hear you experienced a long wait, that is very atypical. We have your phone number from you account so we'll use that to look into your hold times and see what the problem was. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We have canceled your account for you and an automated email has been sent to you confirming this as well. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions.
Greg B Tep

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Fuquay Varina, North Carolina

Cancel my order

phone support is too long in waiting I have tried several times to contact Instaflex to no avel very upset they don't deserve my business

Preferred solution: Full refund

Instaflex's reply to: Suspect company. I did not sign up for and order.

Hi Jeanette,
Worry sorry you had an issue getting through to us on the phone. Our records show that you were able to connect with a rep, your monthly shipment was stopped and you were issued a full refund. Should you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at support@instaflex.com
Littleton Pkh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Virginia Beach, Virginia

Suspect company. I did not sign up for and order.

I want a refund.I signed on for the trial offer for $5.99. My Account was charged for

$79.

I did not make an order for subscriptions. This is a scam just to get elder people's money. I want a complete refund, or I will put in a complaint with Bob.

I was on hold for 2 hours of music and a person suggesting I send an email. This is just a tactic to get the person to hang up.

User's recommendation: Don't sign up for the 5.99 trail they will charge your card 80 dollars

Instaflex's reply to: I want to cancel my subscription

Hi - No problem, we understand that things come up. Your account has been canceled and an automated email has been sent to you as well confirming this cancellation. Please don't hesitate to reach back out to us after you have tried the product if you wish to reactivate.
Estee Okw

I want to cancel my subscription

Out town on emergency. Unable to use product within the trial period. Please extend time to use and respond

Pros:
  • Prompt service

User's recommendation: Not able to use....................................!!@@@@@@@!!@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Maria C Gbd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Miami, Florida

Calls are never answer I have call for 3 days

Im calling to cancell because the product does not help me at all and can never get a return call or I stay waiting for an associate for over an hour and no help

View full review
Loss:
$140

Preferred solution: Cancellation and refund of last order just received since product has not helped when I used at least most of first bottle . I need to return secon bottle and I want a full refund on that one

User's recommendation: Don’t ge involved with this co