Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Cancel my autoship

Michelle – Your account is indeed canceled. Should you need anything else, please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly.
ID
#1464864 Review #1464864 is a subjective opinion of poster.

They canceled it and sending me an email.

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Unauthorized Charges

Kathryn - we show you contacted us earlier today via our customer service center. The agent you spoke with was able to locate your account, help you with your order, and provide you return instructions. Should you need any additional help, please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly
ID
#1433014 Review #1433014 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Charged twice and never ordered!

On Dec. 2, I was charged $4.99 and again on Dec.

20, I was charged $74.98 from DDL Instaflex.

I have never heard of this company and never ordered anything from them. I want the charges taken off my credit card now.

Instaflex - Payment

Would not take a prepaid credit card, have the money on the card. But they don't honor aPREpaid Visa card
View full review
ID
#1412679 Review #1412679 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - I need the $80.31 deducted from account ..credited!!!

Beatrice - Our records show you were able to call in to us on 12/1 and you spoke with a representative who has able to help you cancel your account. They were also able to stop your shipment for you and issue you a full refund. If you need any additional assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us back.
ID
#1412114 Review #1412114 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$80
Preferred solution
Full refund

Checked my bank account today to find that $80.31 has been drafted from my account....I did not agree to this....the 14 day sample was all I wanted to try. It did NOT help my joint pain!

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Discontinued

Brenda - our records show your account was canceled yesterday when you phoned in to us. If you need any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us back.
ID
#1408018 Review #1408018 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

I wish to discontinue this product. I had a trail offer and no longer wish to be billed my name is Brenda Greene at 9776 S Ingleside Ave Chicago Il 60628

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - No product

Kristyl - We're sorry you didn't receive your order. Our records show you called us, shortly after posting this, we updated your address as it was submitted to us incorrectly, and we have shipped you out a replacement bottle. Should you need additional assistance, please don't hesitate to phone us back.
ID
#1403818 Review #1403818 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Never received product please contact me asap

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - I Ve had yoo muvh money debted out of my account that i did

Rhonda – Our records show that your account was canceled and refunded when you phoned into us a few hours after posting this message. You should have received an automated email confirming both your cancellation and your refund. If you need any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly.
ID
#1367865 Review #1367865 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I only authorized 1 order And i need my $74.& 95 cents returned to my acvount AsSp

Instaflex - Was wondering about shipment details

Everything has been taken care of and i love the product and would recommend to everyone
View full review
Testimonial

Instaflex is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1367174 Review #1367174 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Town And Country, Missouri
Reason of review
Good customer service
Sandra - It appears you ordered from us multiple times, which created multiple accounts. We have canceled all accounts for you, with us. You may return any bottles you have, that you do not want, for a full refund. Additionally, we had limited customer care hours...
View full review
ID
#1343638 Review #1343638 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - I purchased this for my husband, who recently died and I don't know how to cancel

Sandra - we’re so sorry to hear about your husband. We have gone ahead and cancelled your account for you. We have also voided your monthly order from today. If you have any bottles you would like to return, you most certainly send them back for a full refund. Feel free to call us at 800-436-0920 if you ever need any help
ID
#1342562 Review #1342562 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
need to cancel
Loss
$74
Preferred solution
cancel my order-no longer needed-husband has passed

Can't find out how to cancel my order. Would you please email me at slhilding@att.net and informed me of how to cancel this order.

Also I have recently moved because of my husband's death. Should I just say "Send Back to Sender" or something like that so that you will know I no longer need this product. I have minimal financial resources now that my husband has passed. It seems extremely difficult to get in these 100 words so that I can ask a very simple question.

So, I will tell you that my husband did take the product, don't know if it worked well or not since he had many other issues. I will tell you it's not easy to stop this order once you have it.

Instaflex

Gentlemen, Yes, I am a happy camper with this amazingproduct that has an imense effect on arthritic pain in both knees, ankles, and hands. I am awaiting TKR scheduling and have periodic injections of Euflexia every six months to barely ambulate. Although I loved my profession as a Surgical Physician Assistant, I was unable to continue practice because of Arthritic pain and discomfort as one is required to stand stationary for prolonged periods at a time. Please send me the renewal product as per contract at the original price under which I took it several months or a year ago. Thank you for your kind consideration. God bless. Kathleen A Fennell, PA-c, RN 2133 Mar Vista Ave Altadena, CA 91001 610 316 6045 c kathleenfennell@mac.com
View full review
Testimonial

Instaflex is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1339328 Review #1339328 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
South Salt Lake, Utah
Pros
  • Prompt service
  • It works
  • Received additional free trial
Reason of review
Good quality
Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - I have returned all..and expect a refund..now

Nancy – We’re very sorry to hear you are not happy with the service you have received. We show this is the 3rd time you have ordered from us over the last few years and the prior 2 times you contacted us via phone when you needed service. On this most recent purchase, we show you have not contact us at all about canceling your account or returning product. We issue Return Authorization numbers to each customer, that are then written on the outside of the package, so that we can track and attribute returns to the right customers. Since you did not contact us prior to returning your items, you were not issued one, which might cause some delays. We will obviously be on the look out for your returns and credit your account as soon as we receive them. If you have a tracking number, please contact us at 800-436-0920
ID
#1338186 Review #1338186 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

so far nothing sent returns by usps I want my money/credit back by this company now , when you return something/item in tact you should be given full credit/or I will contact better business bureu/or the food and drug auth. I will contact both of these authtorites to confirm my returning of these products to instaflex advanced joint support supplements get it done now, I didn't think there was such a crooked compant that can be in existance today!!!!!

getr my money refunded/ refunded refunded now now now!Q!!!!! this is just as illegible as your company there is morrreee than one hundred words now get with it...rfefund refunjd rfefund

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Order this *** for my husband six months ago

Carol - We do not show an order in our system matching any of the information you used in conjunction with this posting. We'd be more than happy to assist you if you can give us a call at 800-436-0920
ID
#1325343 Review #1325343 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Never received it.vthe money was taken out of my account but never got the product.pissed to the highest be level

Instaflex - UNAUTHORIZE DEBIT & ARMS BROKE OUT FROM CAPSULES

$25.00 SPECIAL PRESCRIBED CREAM FOR MY ARM. $ 4.99 FOR THE TRIAL OFFER THAT DID NOT WORK & $23.99 Shop Colace Stool Softener 100 mg Capsules (60 ea) I HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH CONSTIPATION UNTIL I STARTED TAKING THIS INSTAFLEX STUFF.. SO I HAD TO PAY FOR THIS COLACE OUT OF POCKET BECAUSE THIS IS WHAT MY DOCTOR SAID TAKE (2) TIMES A DAY UNTIL MY SYSTEM IS CLEARED. BOTH OF MY ARMS ARE BROKE OUT IN A RAISED ITCHY RASH FROM THIS INSTAFLEX. THEY WENT IN MY CHECKING ACCOUNT TWICE 1ST $54.98 THEN $74.98 I BLOCKED MY CREDIT CARD SO THEY CAN'T CHARGE IT AGAIN. UNACCEPTABLE TO CHARGE SOMEONES CARD WITHOUT THEIR PERMISSION I REPORTED THIS TO FAIR TRADE COMMISSION & BBB.
View full review
ID
#1312289 Review #1312289 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
South Salt Lake, Utah
Cons
  • Charged my cc twice unacceptable
  • Unethical business practices
Reason of review
HEALTH
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund
Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex

Katherine – It appears you phoned into us and were able to speak with a representative. We show that after talking with them you decided to leave your account open. If you need any further help, please don’t hesitate to give us a call back.
ID
#1296714 Review #1296714 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

It is too costly i am on auto pay Please honor my request to cancel effective july 6th 2018 katherine anderson 312 953 7860