Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - False advertisement

We’re very sorry if there was any confusion when responding to one of our advertisements. We have several different products that are advertised and they each have different offers. Our Instaflex Pain Cream advertisements offer free shipping with purchase. In order to receive the free shipping all you need to do is make a purchase, there is no subscription required. You do have the option though to make the purchase and also sign up for subscription if you like. We also have Instaflex Advanced ingestible supplement where customers can pay for a sample to try and this item has a subscription component. We’re sorry if you were confused by either offer. Please contact us directly at support@instaflex.com if we can help in any way.
ID
#1672856 Review #1672856 is a subjective opinion of poster.

you offered but when this product on channel 34 free with free shipping but when you go to website they want you to subscribe

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - cancel my account?

Felix – Our records indicate your account was canceled this morning when you phoned into our customer care center. You were sent an automated email confirming this cancellation as well. If you need additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly.
ID
#1635497 Review #1635497 is a subjective opinion of poster.

my name is Felix Fernandez 2109 Myrtle ave Long Beach CA 90806... I like to cancel my account that you provide me direct or undirect I do not like your business or your product.

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex charge

Malik – We’re sorry about any confusion there may be with your account. Our records show you called us on 7/31 for the first time, your account was canceled and you were issued return instructions. You phoned back to us on 8/7 about this order, but this time the caller was a woman. The same return instructions from 7/31 were issued on how to return to us for a full refund. We reviewed both phone calls and there was no mention of GNC and we would never direct a customer to return a product there that wasn’t bought directly from them. As it stands now, your account has been canceled, return instructions were issued, and we’re awaiting the return from you. Please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly if you need further assistance.

ID
#1615798 Review #1615798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Too expensive
Cons
  • Dishonesty
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$74
Preferred solution
Full refund

I ordered sample and also called right away to cancel future orders but two weeks later I got another bottle and they charged my card $74 . I called and they told me take it gnc store to return to save money because they will charge me $7 for return .

Went to gnc store the guy refused flatly and told me to call gnc and return on line . Took me another 2 hours and still waiting for customer service

Very dishonest

Instaflex - Good product

I have osteoarthritis with pain this has help me. Thank you
View full review
ID
#1595530 Review #1595530 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
El Paso, Texas
Reason of review
Good quality
Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Refund

Teresa – We’re sorry you received an unwanted shipment. Our records do not show receiving any communication from you about your account after placing your original order. We have canceled your account for you after receiving this message. We’d also be more than happy to assist you with a full refund, as we would any customer since we offer a full money back guarantee. If you could kindly contact us at support@instaflex.com or call us at 800-436-0920 we’d be more than happy to help you with the refund.
ID
#1581699 Review #1581699 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Too expensive
Cons
  • Overdraft
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund

I wrote u all and said I didn’t want the product after my free trial so u go and bill my card. That’s not how u do business. I want my money back

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Cancelling my order

Sally – Your order has been canceled and an automated email has been sent to you confirming this as well.
ID
#1566158 Review #1566158 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Preferred solution
Cancel any coming orders...

Sally Hogan

8130 S Essex Ave. Chicago 60617

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Did not order but was billed

Ivan – It appears you attempted to contact us prior to open business hours. You can contact us via email at support@instaflex.com 7 days a week or by calling us at 800-436-0920 M-F 9am-9PM EST, Saturday 10-6:30PM EST, or Sunday 10-4 EST. We look forward to helping you.
ID
#1546040 Review #1546040 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I called but was not assisted

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Works fine

Janice – We’re so happy to hear that it is working for you. We understand you’d prefer to buy it elsewhere and we have canceled your account. You should also receive an automated email confirming this as well.
ID
#1545630 Review #1545630 is a subjective opinion of poster.

While it works i am canceling my order it is much cheaper on amazon

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex Free Sample Scam

Diana – Our records indicate you phoned into us a few hours after making this posting. Your account was canceled a your request and you were subsequently issued a full refund for your undeliverable package. If you need any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly.
ID
#1541471 Review #1541471 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Charge for free sample
  • Fraud
  • Dishonesty
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund

I ordered the Instaflex free sample and they charged my card $74.98! Beware of ripoff. Am going to call them.

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - The wrong address is on my order

Ineshia – Our records show that you phoned in to us this morning and updated the address on the order. Your order will ship out to the corrected address. Please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly should you need any additional assistance.
ID
#1514632 Review #1514632 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Jacksoneshia@gmail.com ineshia jackson

Instaflex - Deceptive purchase practices

I ordered the 2week free trial for $4.99 and didn't realize I was automatically signed up for monthly charges to my credit card. The charge of $74 plus was charged and my credit card company contacted me immediately to advise me of a suspicious charge to my card and ask if I had made that purchase. I advised them that I had not, not knowing about the membership requirement listed way down in the ordering info! I consider that a sneaky tactic and my card company refused to pay for the purchase, thank goodness! About a week later I received a one month supply of instaflex! I have not even begun the two week free trial supply yet and why would I order a monthly supply of anything that I don't know whether it will be effective for my pain? Any way, I am preparing to send it back but noticed I have to call the company to obtain a "RMA number" or they won't accept the return package!
View full review
ID
#1503806 Review #1503806 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Unauthorized Charge

Jacqui - we would be more than happy to assist you with your issue. In order to do so, we need a little more information from you. Can you contact us directly at 800-436-0920 or email us at support@instaflex.com
ID
#1500987 Review #1500987 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Fraudulent charging without authorization
Reason of review
Bogus charge
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund

I JUST learned that there is an UNAUTHORIZED charge on my cr card acct from you. I have NOT ordered ANYthing from you NOR have I rec'd ANYthing from you.

It appears as a charge of $74.98 on 03/10/2019.

I would greatly appreciate a credit to my account as expeditiously as possible Shocked

Instaflex - Good I'll buy more

I paid for my 2 week trial of Instaflex I cancelled a few days after receiving I didn't know I could buy them at a shopping center close to where I live at GNC I can buy them there instead of paying the s&h for more
View full review
Testimonial

Instaflex is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1494135 Review #1494135 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Stop my order

Quincey – Your account was canceled on 3/9 when you phoned into us. If you need any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly.
ID
#1488996 Review #1488996 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Please cancel cannot afford it anymore.

Instaflex's reply to:

DDL Instaflex' habit of subscribing without authorization

Salem - we received your email shortly after you made this posting. Your account was canceled and you were sent return instructions on getting a full refund for all 3 bottles. We’re sorry if you missed the subscription program terms when you checked out, but all aspect of the program is disclosed before purchase and in the email receipt. We also require all customers to provide affirmative consent to the program before they can complete their first order. Please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly if you need any further assistance.
ID
#1469744 Review #1469744 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Fraudulent charging without authorization
Reason of review
Didn't authorize subscription
Loss
$238
Preferred solution
Full refund

I received the trial package and before I had a chance to say yes to subscription, they had started charging my credit card. I demand refund for the 3 months of fraudulent charges. I am notifying my credit card to withhold payment and demand refund.

salemm@gmail.com