Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - I only ask for sample

Donna – Our records show your account was canceled and issued a full refund on 4/27, 2 days before this posting. Please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly if you need any further assistance
ID
#1895834 Review #1895834 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Too expensive
Cons
  • Fraudulent charging without authorization
  • Charge for free sample
Loss
$160
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

y'all keep charging me $80 you better start taking out of my bank account and put it all back I didn't ask and I didn't get no more pills so don't be taking no more money out of my bank account put the $80 back in my bank account both of it I want the $160 put back in my bank account and I mean

User's recommendation: No did not work.

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Trying to Cancel.

Marsha – Your account was canceled when we received your request. Our email account has an auto responder on it that automatically sends a reply to customers when they email us, letting them know we received their email, it is in queue, and we will get back to them within 24-48hrs. The vast majority of the time it is much faster than that 24-48hr period. If you need anything else, please don’t hesitate to email us back
ID
#1835534 Review #1835534 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$37
Preferred solution
Cancellation as of 3/23/20

I get no answer to my phone call.I e mail them and got an answer.they said it will take 24 to 48 hours to get back to me.

Thank you.

User's recommendation: You can not cancel .They do not answer their phones.

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Junk does not work on our knees

Ann – We’re very sorry to hear the product didn’t work for you or your spouse. There is a lot of science and clinical research that went into the formulation and manufacturing of Instaflex Advanced, so while it does not work for every as their root causes of discomfort are different, we can assure you that it isn’t a junk product. We were not able to locate an account in our system that matches the information you used for your posting. If you need any customer service assistance, we’d be more than happy to help. Please email us at support@instaflex.com or give us a call at 800-436-0920
ID
#1816654 Review #1816654 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Full refund

Me and my wife tried this . Followed the directions.

Does not work.

Glucosamine much better. Also we were in a trial only and they keep sending the crap to us and billing our credit card every month.

User's recommendation: Do not buy this product,does not work.

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Cencellation

Christine – We have cancelled your account and an automated confirmation of this cancellation has been sent to your email address. Please contact us directly at support@instaflex.com if you need any further assistance
ID
#1804797 Review #1804797 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I just ordered your free trial 2 week supply ofstaflex and would like to cancel and have my postage refunded. There is no doubt that this product does work but after reading several comments about how you continue to send bottles and charge monthly so I am not comfortable with placing an order at this time. Sincerely, Christine Pheney 294 woodsbluff Courth South, Bath PA ppheney@aol.com

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - I want to cancel my subscription

Hi – We’d be happy to cancel your account for you, but the information attached to this posting does not match an account in our system. You can email us at support@instaflex.com or you can give us a call 24/7 at 800-436-0920 and any of our agents would be glad to help cancel your account for you.
ID
#1795747 Review #1795747 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Please cancel subscription

I can not reach them by phone. No answer at many different tries.

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Request for refund for a cancellation

Terry – We’re very sorry about any delay. With the holidays we were behind a couple days due to slower delivery times on receiving returns and processing them was slightly slower due to holiday hours. Your return was received and refund was processed yesterday, shortly after you posted this, through normal course of processing. Please don’t hesitate to reach back out if you need further assistance.
ID
#1753163 Review #1753163 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unethical business practices
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Preferred solution
Full refund

I've been trying to get my refund for about 3-4 weeks now and I feel like I'm getting the run-around about my money

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - It doesn't work for my flexibility and I don't care for anymore. Thanks

Aaron – We’re very sorry to hear the product did not work for you. Our records show your account was canceled when you phoned into us, about 24 hours after making this post. If you need any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to reach back out to us directly.
ID
#1744977 Review #1744977 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Fraudulent charging without authorization
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$74
Preferred solution
Full refund

Im very unsatisfied with the product and I have informed my card service to cancel present and future payments that's not authorized by me

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - I want to cancel my subscription

Amar – Our records show you phoned into us about 8 minutes after making this posting, an agent was able to help you cancel your account, stop your monthly shipment and void the charge. As it stands now, you’re fully canceled and not billed for anything other than the trial. If you need any additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to reach back out to us directly.
ID
#1716424 Review #1716424 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Charged my card without authorization
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company.

Instaflex - I want to cancel my subscription

I I got charge for subscription that I did not authorize

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - False advertisement

We’re very sorry if there was any confusion when responding to one of our advertisements. We have several different products that are advertised and they each have different offers. Our Instaflex Pain Cream advertisements offer free shipping with purchase. In order to receive the free shipping all you need to do is make a purchase, there is no subscription required. You do have the option though to make the purchase and also sign up for subscription if you like. We also have Instaflex Advanced ingestible supplement where customers can pay for a sample to try and this item has a subscription component. We’re sorry if you were confused by either offer. Please contact us directly at support@instaflex.com if we can help in any way.
ID
#1672856 Review #1672856 is a subjective opinion of poster.

you offered but when this product on channel 34 free with free shipping but when you go to website they want you to subscribe

Contact Instaflex Customer Service

Website:
www.instaflex.com
Mailing Address:
2323 South 3600 West
West Valley City, Utah 84119
United States
Phone:
(877) 869-3310
Contact Instaflex Customer Service

Instaflex Products and Services Reviews

Product or Service Reviews
Free Trial  2.3 18
Membership  2.0 4
Shipping Service  2.4 4
Advanced Joint Support Supplement  3.2 5
Supplement Free Trial  6

Latest Question

How to cancel free trail

no anwser for cancel call

Instaflex Questions
Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - cancel my account?

Felix – Our records indicate your account was canceled this morning when you phoned into our customer care center. You were sent an automated email confirming this cancellation as well. If you need additional assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly.
ID
#1635497 Review #1635497 is a subjective opinion of poster.

my name is Felix Fernandez 2109 Myrtle ave Long Beach CA 90806... I like to cancel my account that you provide me direct or undirect I do not like your business or your product.

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex charge

Malik – We’re sorry about any confusion there may be with your account. Our records show you called us on 7/31 for the first time, your account was canceled and you were issued return instructions. You phoned back to us on 8/7 about this order, but this time the caller was a woman. The same return instructions from 7/31 were issued on how to return to us for a full refund. We reviewed both phone calls and there was no mention of GNC and we would never direct a customer to return a product there that wasn’t bought directly from them. As it stands now, your account has been canceled, return instructions were issued, and we’re awaiting the return from you. Please don’t hesitate to contact us back directly if you need further assistance.

ID
#1615798 Review #1615798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Too expensive
Cons
  • Dishonesty
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$74
Preferred solution
Full refund

I ordered sample and also called right away to cancel future orders but two weeks later I got another bottle and they charged my card $74 . I called and they told me take it gnc store to return to save money because they will charge me $7 for return .

Went to gnc store the guy refused flatly and told me to call gnc and return on line . Took me another 2 hours and still waiting for customer service

Very dishonest

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Refund

Teresa – We’re sorry you received an unwanted shipment. Our records do not show receiving any communication from you about your account after placing your original order. We have canceled your account for you after receiving this message. We’d also be more than happy to assist you with a full refund, as we would any customer since we offer a full money back guarantee. If you could kindly contact us at support@instaflex.com or call us at 800-436-0920 we’d be more than happy to help you with the refund.
ID
#1581699 Review #1581699 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Too expensive
Cons
  • Overdraft
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund

I wrote u all and said I didn’t want the product after my free trial so u go and bill my card. That’s not how u do business. I want my money back

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Cancelling my order

Sally – Your order has been canceled and an automated email has been sent to you confirming this as well.
ID
#1566158 Review #1566158 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Preferred solution
Cancel any coming orders...

Sally Hogan

8130 S Essex Ave. Chicago 60617

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Did not order but was billed

Ivan – It appears you attempted to contact us prior to open business hours. You can contact us via email at support@instaflex.com 7 days a week or by calling us at 800-436-0920 M-F 9am-9PM EST, Saturday 10-6:30PM EST, or Sunday 10-4 EST. We look forward to helping you.
ID
#1546040 Review #1546040 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I called but was not assisted

Instaflex's reply to:

Instaflex - Works fine

Janice – We’re so happy to hear that it is working for you. We understand you’d prefer to buy it elsewhere and we have canceled your account. You should also receive an automated email confirming this as well.
ID
#1545630 Review #1545630 is a subjective opinion of poster.

While it works i am canceling my order it is much cheaper on amazon